I am the ocean

I am the ocean. Waves come crashing down.

English: A dead whale washed ashore at Ocean b...

Renewed destruction. Punishment as warned.

Tears with salt, crying faces like water.

A bloody mess washed out with the next tide.

Nothing remembered. Washed away with hope.

Rebuild for tomorrow. Today is gone.

Spread so thin over ungoverned waters.

The sovereign of creatures who know no bounds.

Found in the depths. Hidden from hurt or harm.

Somatic cries resound through and beyond.

The creatures call out, tell me that they’re there.

Isolated by miles, swept away.

Smacking at the shore. Never walk on land.

Wobbling legs would give out, buckle my knees.

I return alone, watching from afar.

Dejected and unresolved to change it.

A quiet haven, the lonely island.

Safe from the troubles, but it won’t last long.

Underneath it all I drown in my wake.

A funeral and the last resting place.

Forgotten and sinking to the bottom.

Should have learned how to swim before I swam.

Dragged and tossed, adventure becomes my loss.

Betrayed by my might, destined to rule all.

My vast kingdom is never visited.

Leave a comment