Demons, Dreams, and Hauntings of Her

Hands Holding The World

She still haunts my dreams like a demon.

Remembrances shared even though she’s lost.

I try to forgive but I can’t forget.

The traitor, the fool, and the aftermath.

Try to let go, but my arms hold her tight.

We used to be one, prancing, holding hands.

Lovers that wonder, and embrace the moon.

She has since moved on, forgotten our lives.

When will I be freed from her wicked spell?

The salvation turned into her greed.

Left me sick, unbecoming who I am.

My life became something that was not hers.

Different minds, though we loved each other so.

I was married to work and to the world.

She was engaged with feelings and herself.

Separate but together. Not for long.

Unsuited for us, we could not adapt.

Unable to sustain what was not there.

Brimstone and fire the world could not heal.

Chaos reigns when emotions rule supreme.

We tried so hard, but effort is not fate.

False, artificial, it was just too late.

Diverging paths. No time to say goodbye.

Find another, replace what we can’t have.

And I will still dream, as though nothing passed.

Leave a Reply

